Professional Learning Communities

Make it count has formed and dynamic network of Professional Learning Communities (PLCs) that at school, cluster, cross-cluster and national levels to support improved learning outcomes of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students in mathematics and numeracy.

Make It Count Clusters

cluster map
  • Eight diverse Clusters of schools in urban and regional areas of five states, with a Key School in each Cluster
    1. Swan Valley
    2. Noarlunga
    3. Alberton
    4. Healesville
    5. Orange
    6. Dharug
    7. Nerang
    8. Gladstone
  • An average of 100 Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students in each Cluster
  • Clusters work in areas identified as important by the Cluster and with a focus on community engagement - generally about developing mathematics pedagogy and cultural responsiveness
  • Support from AAMT and others (academics, consultants).

Connect with maths Indigenous

The Connect with Maths for Indigenous learners website is designed to support educators working with Indigenous students in numeracy and the Australian Curriculum Mathematics.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Mathematics Alliance