Home / Resources / Units of learning

Units of learning

These units of learning have been designed by teachers and/or Aboriginal educators (in schools with Aboriginal education officers). They give insights into creative and innovative ways of teaching mathematics that engages Indigenous - and non-Indigenous - learners.

The units of learning are also accessible through the Cluster pages: Alberton, Dharug, Healesville, Nerang, Noarlunga, Orange, and Swan.

Note: The Cluster responsible for each Unit of Learning is indicated by the first letter in the unit title eg A=Alberton in A1: Shape and sculpture.

Early years

Primary years

Middle years

maths300 lessons

Gladstone Cluster teachers accessed maths300 lessons from the Education Services Australia website as the investigative approach in many lessons suited the Cluster focus.