> Make It Count Clusters

Home / Resources / Make It Count 2009-2012 / Communities / Make It Count Clusters

Make It Count Clusters

cluster map

1. Swan Valley,  WA

Located in the West Swan Valley in Perth, Western Australia. A total of about 180 Indigenous students from three primary schools are enrolled in this Cluster with approximately 40 staff between the schools.
Moorditj Noongar Community College
Swan View Primary School (Key School)

Cluster Coordinator - Tracey Armstrong (08) 9294 1522


2. Alberton, SA

Located in the Western suburbs of Adelaide with over 210 Indigenous students enrolled in R–Year 12 and 110 teaching staff.
Alberton Primary School (Key School)
Ocean View B-12 School
Northfield Primary School

Cluster Coordinator - Joanne Statton (08) 8447 1924


3. Noarlunga, SA

Located in the outer southern suburbs of Adelaide, the Cluster has approximately 100 Indigenous primary students and nearly 70 teaching staff.

Noarlunga Downs Primary (Key School)

Christies Beach Primary School
Huntfield Heights Primary School

Hackham West Primary School

Cluster Coordinator - Marie Wright  (08) 8384 4395


4. Healesville , Vic.

Located in the Yarra Valley on the eastern Melbourne fringe with about 70 primary and secondary Indigenous students and over 75 staff.
Healesville High School (Key School)
Badger Creek Primary School
Healesville Primary School

Cluster Coordinator - Jeannette Kavanagh (03) 5962 4088


5. Orange, NSW

Located in Western NSW. The Cluster has nearly 140 Indigenous primary students enrolled with approximately 60 teaching staff.
Orange Public School (Key School)
Orange Junior Public School
Calare Primary School
Orange East Public School

Cluster Coordinator - Kylie Toberty (02) 6362 6369


6. Dharug, NSW

Located in the Mt Druitt area, approximately 50 km east of Sydney CBD. A total of about 200 Indigenous students are enrolled in the three primary schools with about 100 teaching staff.
Hebersham Public School (Key School)
Doonside Public School
Blackett Primary School

Cluster Coordinator - Christine Payne (02) 9625 9133


7. Nerang, Qld

Located in the central Gold Coast area in Queensland.  There are six schools in the Cluster with a total of 175 Indigenous enrolments and 380 staff.
St Brigid’s Primary School (Key School)
St Peter Claver College
Nerang State School
Gilston State School
William Duncan State School
Nerang State High School

Cluster Coordinator - Diarmuid O'Riordan  (07) 3810 5900


8. Gladstone, Qld

A coastal industrial city about 500 km north of Brisbane with about 250 primary and secondary Indigenous students and over 90 teachers working with these students.
Gladstone South State School (Key School)
Gladstone State High School
Toolooa State High School
Tannum Sands State High School
Tannum Sands State School

Cluster Coordinator - Lisa Gray (07) 4979 9111